power plant

What do you do when you are desperately craving those Three Wise Fries from Coreanos, yet you also want to try out the new burger joint called Gilbert’s Burgers? Or actually wait, come to think of it, Manimal’s legit smoked barbecue sounds so good too… Well, you can kiss your indecisive ways goodbye now because Power Plant has gathered the best of the best (as well as some amazing craft beer) in one spot.IMG_0108Sorry for the blurry picture of the menu 😦 I think I was way too excited to eat…IMG_0115The Todes Burrito and the Three Wise Fries Nachos.IMG_0118I’ve always wanted to go and try Gilbert’s Burger at Sinsa, but never got around to it, so I seized my opportunity this day. IMG_0114I ordered the Mr. President and fell in love at first bite. It tastes very similar to that of Brooklyn Burger- the right level of juiciness in the meat, the perfectly cooked bun, and the thick fries on the side.IMG_0120Gilbert Burger- It can get a little messy with this one, but the fried egg inside gave it an extra special touch and made the burger taste like a sandwich in some way. IMG_0132Whether I go to McDonald’s or any other fast food restaurant joint, I never let my fries be lonely. Vanilla milkshake/icecream/McFlurry + salty fries= GOLD. And as I perused through the “Milkshake” section on the menu, I couldn’t believe what I saw. Monkey Business- vanilla ice cream, peanut butter, banana, and *gasp* toasted marshmallows. It was a heavenly experience as I dipped those warm fries into that swirl of vanilla goodness.

IMG_0121Pictured on the left is “No Nuts, No Glory” (banana, nuts, vanilla ice cream) next to my “Monkey Business.” Honestly, even if you’re not a fan of milkshakes, you gotta give them props for the genius names for the milkshakes. IMG_0127

I’ve posted about Manimal Smokehouse awhile back and raved about their brisket and ribs, but it was my first time trying their BBQ chicken, although I heard awesome reviews about it. It was so tender and juicy, and the complementary sides (especially the mashed potatoes) really hit the spot for me.

IMG_0136

Have I gotten you drooling by now? Welcome to the power plant of Seoul’s hottest restaurants and brewery.

IMG_0138

LOCATION: Jongno-gu, Jongno 3gil  17 D-Tower, 3rd floor

http://map.naver.com/?elat=37.5709959&elng=126.9789145&eText=POWER+PLANT&edid=37244449

OPERATING HOURS: Everyday 11AM- 11PM

PHONE: 02-2251-8383

One thought on “power plant

Leave a Reply

