march rabbit

Lately, I’ve been getting asked, ‘Why do you always eat so healthy?” Healthy? Are you kidding me? If you really know me, you know I’m far from what you would consider a healthy eater. I believe the reason for people’s misconception of my diet is because whenever I eat a healthy meal, I make a big deal outta it, obnoxiously letting the whole world know so that they can celebrate with me. It just feels like a huge accomplishment, you know? But lately, I’ve realized why people go vegan or choose to cut back on certain foods. Yes, of course I’d rather indulge in a juicy fat steak or some deep fried Oreos, but after all the indulgence, I feel like, frankly speaking, crap sometimes.  But when you start eating clean, in the beginning it might seem like pure cruelty and torture, but once you pass that stage, it’s like, “Why did I ever eat all that junk?” This is me speaking when I had a glorious one-week streak of clean eating.

Disclaimer: I didn’t intend to blog about this place, so excuse the lack of information and pictures.

20150809_192802

Brightly painted in sunflower yellow, March Rabbit is hard to miss, despite its hidden location behind the main Garosu street. This Happy Vegan Rabbit salad (12,500won) ft. green rabbit juice (10,000won)was probably the best salad I’ve ever had in my life. Okay, slight exaggeration there, but pretty close to it. Let’s start with the fresh kale leaves drizzled with an addictive sweet and sour vinaigrette, topped with some cherry tomatoes and red onion slices. Then, you go for a bite of the tofu steak that is fried to the perfect degree, and alternate between the lentil salsa and barley. Last but not least, my personal favorite was the green hummus. I think it was blended with an avocado that gave off the green and creamy texture, but this is definitely something I’m going to try to make at home and stock up on.

20150809_192823

Call me a cheater, but I still needed some sort of meat, so we got the grilled shrimp ciabatta sandwich (12,500won). The parmesan-grilled shrimp stuffed filling is sandwiched between ciabatta made of 7 different grains and served with some fresh romaine leaves on the side. Can we get any healthier here?

Truth to be told, I think I could go vegan. But only on one condition- if someone cooked all this for me. Let’s be real, stuff like this takes a long time to make, and ain’t nobody got time for that. One day, when I become rich and famous, the first thing I will do is to hire a chef who will endlessly feed me delicious bunny vegan food like this.

KakaoTalk_20150809_210814067

LOCATION: Gangnam-gu, Sinsa-dong 560

http://map.naver.com/?mid=bl019887953

STORE HOURS: 11AM- 10PM

2 thoughts on “march rabbit

Leave a Reply

