the booth

It’s March, but signs of spring have yet to bloom. If anything, it still feels like winter with the temperature hittin’ the negatives all day, errday. And out of all the coldest days in the week, my friends and I decided to go to Gyungridan street for dinner.

_MG_3769

I felt like my whole body was frozen, but as I bit into my pizza, it made the trek all worth it. The Booth’s pizza is relatively thin and pretty greasy. It’s about 4000 won for a slice of pizza and 6000 won for a beer (We got the pale ale, which I would recommend). I’d say this place is perfect for those who want to grab a bite of pizza and some good cold beer with a friend on a chill night.

_MG_3770

_MG_3772

Good pizza over quality conversations with quality people

_MG_3774

And for dessert, we went to Coreanos and got a free pizookie (pizza cookie) because it was my friend’s birthday. We ordered the peanut butter cookie topped with chocolate ice cream and strawberry syrup. I’ve yet to try the food at this place, but hey, free dessert, you’ve already got me hooked, Coreanos.

_MG_3776

LOCATION: Yongsan-gu, Itaewon-dong 705, Seoul, Korea 140-861

Take Noksapyung exit #2. Walk straight and go inside the underground tunnel to cross to the other side.  After coming out, stick on the right side of the road and turn right when you see The Baker’s Table and you will see The Booth.

STORE HOURS: 12 PM – 1 AM

Leave a Reply

