frz ice cream

As a foodie, I’m always on the lookout for the newest, hippest, and unique restaurants in town. It’s not always easy and it requires research. My brother thinks I’m crazy for spending all that time and money on food, but hey, it’s what makes me happy. I don’t know how I even came across this ice cream shop, but when I saw pictures of it, I knew I had to go, even if it meant going to the total opposite side of the 02 district from my place. As you can tell, it’s not your average Baskin Robbins or Cold Stone you see around the city. The interior design made me feel like I was back in America for a split second. I’m pretty convinced that the owner is from/has lived in the states for awhile, because even the menu was so american- s’mores ice creams, ice cream sandwiches.

1425133584570

I got the s’mores ice cream and the idea of the graham cookie ice cream surrounded by a cloud of melted marshmallow was amazing. But by the time I was halfway into my ice cream bar, I had to drop it. Okay,  first of all, I have a maaaajor sweet tooth, and I run on sugar on a daily basis, but this was way too much. If you want to eat your way to diabetes, I think we’ve found the fix here. I would highly recommend splitting it with a friend. 1425133581791

My friend got the ice cream sandwich and she chose the red velvet ice cream as her filling. The cookies were so good and the chewiness of the cookies were on fleek.

1425133577627 1425133578949 DSC_5765 DSC_5764 DSC_5763 DSC_5762 DSC_5761 1425133610586 1425133573390

So I  recently bought a wide angle fish eye lens and have been obsessed with it, taking a picture of everything with it. say goodbye to the era of selfie sticks.

1425133605637 1425133604440

Unfortunately, my camera battery died towards the end so I had to use my friend’s iphone but man, that quality. Can you guess which ones were taken by my DSLR? The quality is so much better than my crappy galaxy.  I should’ve never caved in to buying a samsung phone.

LOCATION: if you come out of the Lotte duty free store/intercontinental hotel located at COEX (samsung station), you will see Bandi&Luni’s bookstore across the street. cross the street and right behind Bandi & Luni’s bookstore, there’s a Brooklyn burger joint and you will see FRZ ice cream shop right next to it.

One thought on “frz ice cream

Leave a Reply

