plant

After two amazing weeks in Europe, I am back on my 02fix grind. But before I set out for my Eurotrip, I knew I had to visit my favorite vegan cafe/restaurant in Seoul- PLANT.

Before I came across PLANT, the idea of having a full, hearty meal without meat seemed preposterous to me. My friend introduced the place to me about a year ago, raving about their vegan cupcakes. I was skeptical at first, mainly because I was just unfamiliar with the term “vegan” in general. My friend once showed me a very graphic documentary called “Earthlings” and convinced me to go vegan with her, but about after three days, it was of little avail. But it doesn’t undermine my love for PLANT in anyway, as I’ve fallen in love with this place and make an effort to drop by and get my hands on the vegan goodies whenever I’m around Itaewon.

DSC_4770

DSC_4797

DSC_4795

It’s not just the food that I love but also the homey feel it has to the place, and how the owner, Mipa, is really sweet. You can tell she loves what she does and everything about the place is just so inviting.

DSC_4800

DSC_4785

This is the power green smoothie that I absolutely love. Unlike most green smoothies that taste like blended grass, I really like the taste of swirls of peanut butter and crunchy cacao nibs in this one.

DSC_4763 DSC_4769  DSC_4771 DSC_4774

DSC_4793   DSC_4799  DSC_4801

Their baked goods are seriously to.die.for. I can still taste the moist, rich cake and creamy frosting in my mouth as I look at this photo. It would make me so so happy if I got my birthday cake from here, juuust saying.

DSC_4791 DSC_4788  DSC_4784 DSC_4783 DSC_4781 DSC_4779 DSC_4776

It’s been over a year, but every time I visit, I feel so giddy and excited to try what’s on the menu for the day. Thank God I don’t live at itaewon or else my wallet would be bleeding cash everyday.

DSC_4805

I know some people have been wanting to try this place but couldn’t find it, but worry not. It’s actually really not that difficult to find. As you can see on the business card, after coming out of exit #3 at itaewon stn., make a u-turn and keep walking until you see SNEAK SOUL (used to be converse). Go down the stairs and you will see Greek on the Grill. Keep walking down into the alleyway, passing mamma mia and you will see PLANT to your right!

DSC_4792

Here’s the facebook page https://www.facebook.com/STUDIOPLANT and follow them on instagram at aliensdayout !

STORE HOURS: Tues-Sat 11am-8pm, Closed Sunday and Monday

I normally don’t use photos i took with my phone because the quality is horrible, but for this one very exception, i just wanted to share my VSCO grid of my excursions to PLANT, so enjoy!

IMG_20150128_231614 IMG_20150128_231524 Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

One thought on “plant

Leave a Reply

