welcome to my domain.

DSC_5705 - 복사본

Ever since I was little, I was a foodie. My mom still loves to retell the story when she tucked me in for bed and I refused to sleep because I didn’t get to have 3 meals that day.  She forgot to feed me dinner. I was five. And if you know me pretty well, you know that not much has changed since.

The main reason why I am starting this blog is because I realized through my exchange student friends that there are not many resources available for English speakers. I mean, Seoul is like food central, but people can miss out on all that goodness if they don’t have any access to the information. Using Naver to research restaurants  in Korean is just a straight up hassle, and I’ve realized that other English blogs are outdated or hard to find. so in essence, this blog is really targeted at foreigners and Korean Diasporas in Seoul searching for good places to eat. I am not a food critic. I just love food and I want to share what I eat. Simple as that.

And what’s with the name? 02 is the area code for Seoul, and this will be a space for me to share the goods around the city, so YOU can get your fix of whatever I blog about.

I don’t know the ABCs of blogging and I don’t know where this blog is exactly heading, but one thing I do know is that I love eating. With a passion. So if you share that same passion, then you’ve come to the right place.

(Click the menu bar on the top right to find restaurant/cafe by location)

2 thoughts on “welcome to my domain.

  1. Seriously IN LOVE with this blog!!! I only wished I lived closer so that I could enjoy these goodies with my favorite foodie!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

